1 drawer + 1 camp chair base = 1 FAB Side Table

My husband kindly obliged to accompany me to visit Sam’s yard sale. Sam has a great big yard in front of his house surrounded by a giant gate and 3 not so guard dogs. We rang the bell and out came Sam to let us venture through his piles of junk.

I found a few things that I will post later. I passed this drawer twice.

20131020-192335.jpg

I decided to take the drawer after I spotted this…

20131020-193127.jpg

I placed the drawer on top of the camp chair base and decided they were a match.
After sanding, painting with Maison Blanche Sugar Cane and sealing with Maison Blanche Light Brown Wax and adding a knob to the drawer, I ended up with my final product.

A shabby and rustic side table!

20131020-193555.jpg

Here is another pic with a different filter.
Gotta love Camera+!

20131020-193715.jpg
Can’t wait to visit Sam again.

This entry was published on October 21, 2013 at 2:28 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

