Estate Sale Writing Desk

I found this desk at an Estate Sale on my way home from dropping my daughter off at a friend’s house for a day at Disneyland. She was headed to a day of fun, but I have to say scoring some vintage goodies is grown up fun. ( at least for me). I decided to start with Maison Blanche Sugar Cane.

I decided to sand using a 220 grit sand paper in between coats. The result was a heavy distressing that I really loved.

The Bassett chair was hanging around and after finishing the desk with 3 coats of clear wax, I did not feel like painting the spindles of this chair. I washed some Miss Mustard Seed Grain Sack over the entire chair, sanded with 220 grit and sealed in one coat of wax and and extra coat on the seat.

I have not had a chance to sit down and write or blog at my desk but it is ready for accessories and some seat time.

This entry was published on September 17, 2013 at 2:14 am. It’s filed under Estate Sales, Revisions and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

